Latest NewsPolitics

PM Deuba Reforms Minister Cabinet, Ale And Jhakri Replaced

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has reformed the minister cabinet.

As per the proposal of CPN (Unified Socialist), PM Deuba replaced 4 ministers. Deuba has appointed Jiwan Ram Shrestha as minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Metmani Chaudhary as minister for Urban Development, Bhawani Prasad Khapung as minister for Health and Population and Sher Bahadur Kunwar as minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security. Similary Deuba has appointed Hirachandra Kc as Health minister of state.

The ministerial cabinet is now composed of 24 members with Maoist and Nepali Congress ministers’ retaining their respective ministries. Prem Ale and Ram Kumari Jhakri are among the 4 ministers to be replaced. The newly appointed cabinet members will take their Oath of Office on Monday.

Related posts

Woman Found Hanging With Her Two Children

Nepal Ahile

Funds Being Secured For Upper Arun Hydel

Nepal Ahile

Melauli Declared Child-Labour Free Zone

Nepal Ahile

Leave a Comment